Friday Faves

Hey there! I hope you are enjoying this Friday morning so far. Julian slept until almost 9am – WOW! So Im not sure what the day has in store for us given he’s probably only going to do one nap now. But, I do know I have a much needed hair appointment later tonight. We’ll see what comes out of that. I really want to chop my hair off and just start fresh but how do you get a short haircut and not get a mom-cut? Let’s hope my hair stylist has some ideas.

I’m checking in this morning to share a few Friday Favorites, linking up with Heather from Life in Leggings. Thanks for hosting, Heather!

Blogger Holiday Gift Guides – Guys, I am literally the worst gift giver ever. It’s not even a secret. I don’t know what my problem is because I have so many people I love in my life yet when it comes to it, I can’t think of one thing to get them. This has been for as long as I can remember. Maybe I overthink it? Maybe I procrastinate then just freeze? Anyway, one of my favorites this week are the holiday gift guides by some of the bloggers I read – Fitnessista, PB Fingers, Carrots n Cake  – shoutout to you girls. And a big thank you!

img_3478

This vino. Broquel by Trapiche. I picked it up a few weeks ago from a local store then I found it about $4 cheaper at Trader Joes this week. Yess!

img_3474

Mrs Meyers has put out a holiday line of festively scented products and it’s amaze. I picked up Iowa Pine hand soap and a peppermint mini candle at Target this week and they smell SO GOOD. I’ve been such a Bath and Body works junkie in the past but I feel much safer using these products that are supposed to more earth friendly and plant based. I mean, don’t get me wrong I still love the BandB and all, but its nice to know there’s another option that smells just as awesome and its a bit more green.

img_3467

We set up our Christmas Tree over the weekend and I love having it in the house. There’s something so comforting and warm about having the tree and the rest of our decorations up. We get a real tree and even though it practically leads to a divorce setting the damn thing up every year, Jeff and I both love having it once its in the house.

Lastly, and also Christmas related…Christmas Cards! I know I am such a grandma, but I love getting people’s cards in the mail. Maybe its just that now I know the planning and coordination it takes to get these babies out and I have a whole new appreciation. We hang each one we get around a doorway in our kitchen and its cheerful to look at.

We’re off to try and make the gym before playcare closes and Julian needs a nap. I gotta run off the 867,000 peanut M&Ms I ate last night. I hope you have a great weekend!

One thought on “Friday Faves

Leave a Reply

